IMB

paint

Hello,

I am new to the site and new to FusionPro... the site has been great

and very informative I am trying to do a IMB, I have read everything that I can find on it but it still makes no since to me... I can make everything

work but that, the files I get are created here with Mail Manager 2010

then saved as a tab delimited txt file if it is done as postnet then I have

no problem but IMB is a whole different story... I know I have to do

a rule but have no clue to what goes into it to make it work,

if I use OneCode not sure what I have to put in or where, or if I do a empty

what do I have to put in for code to get it to work, I am not really sure if

I am even getting what I need from the person using Mail Manager 2010...

Sorry for being such a noob... but I am a prepress guy trying to learn

mailing, so any and all information would be much appreciated...

Or a java code of how and should look, or pictures :D

like I said I am a total noobie at this IMB stuff...

Thank you very much for any and all comments...

Mike

IMB won't be mandated till next year and until then you can use the postnet font.

The steps to achieve a IMB from Mail Manager should be listed at their site or I would give them a call. I would check with Mail Manager also to find out what type of service they offer, if any, to track the mailing right now. A company like https://trackmymail.com/4st/loginCons.aspx? can track your mailing for you. To be able to track your mail properly and receive the discounts, you need to do at least 3.5 million pieces of mail a year just to make it worth your while. Even then shops are not seeing the added benefit of being a FULL SERVICE IM.

It is good that you are researching now how to achieve the IM font and even being able to track the mail. I would imagine some of your customers will demand that they be able to track their mailings and by then you'll have it ready to go.

Hi Mike,