FusionPro VDP v9.2 (Mac)

Melaperu

Hello, I have downloaded the updated software to my Creative Cloud 9.2.1 InDesign program and I am able to assign text and graphic images, but when i go to export document, nothing happens? Adobe Acrobat does not open, ive shut down and restarted after making sure all fonts uploaded. My background is a PDF and i am running MAC OS X Version 10.7.5

TGM_ResidentEvent_Poster.zip

Thanks for posting the collected InDesign template, but we recommend you not post proprietary fonts to this user forum, as doing so almost always violates the font license. If you need to send fonts for analysis, you can contact PTI Support.

Also, is the problem really specific to this one InDesign document? If not, then there's no need to attach it.

Anyway, does the PDF you specify in the Export dialog get created on disk? If so, you should be able to open it in Acrobat and it should be processed normally.

Finally, does the problem occur whether Acrobat is already running or not?

Sorry about that, new to this.

the PDF is only a background image instead of an eps file.

The problem occurs whether Acrobat is already running or not. Ive tried both.

I have also tried a business card file and same thing happens, nothing. :(

Sorry about that, new to this.

the PDF is only a background image instead of an eps file.

The problem occurs whether Acrobat is already running or not. Ive tried both.

I have also tried a business card file and same thing happens, nothing. :(

I don't understand what you mean by, "the PDF is only a background image instead of an eps file." How would an EPS file be involved in this process?

I'll ask again: Does the PDF file that you specify in the Export dialog get created? Look for it in the Finder. If so, what happens when you double-click on it?