How do I use a call back rule to create packing list?

I need to create a packing list.

- my list is of employees of a large company with their manager mailing address included.

-I want employees with matching manager addresses to be combined together onto a packing list. My "key" field should be driver for this.

I've read "how to return multiple records in the same output file" I get the gist of what it is doing.

I've searched the forums high and low and can't find a similar problem...but I'm sure I'm not the first.

I've attached a sample file and sample pdf.

Thanks!

samplesnippet.txt

MANIFEST.pdf

I gave it a shot.. and I was able to get it to work. However I am having issues adding additional variables. For example I wanted to add a matching address for the "name" and and ID for the "account"

I am new to JavaScript.... so I am missing something obvious. I can get the new variables to show up in template but with ugly results.

I gave it a shot.. and I was able to get it to work. However I am having issues adding additional variables. For example I wanted to add a matching address for the "name" and and ID for the "account"

I am new to JavaScript.... so I am missing something obvious. I can get the new variables to show up in template but with ugly results.

You should be able to follow the pattern set up for the other variables. But it's almost impossible to figure this out in the abstract. Can you collect up the job and post it here? I can't guarantee that I'll have the time to delve too deeply into custom template-building for you, but someone else might want to take a crack at it too.

I guess I'm not bright enough...yet, to figure it out based on 2 variables. Hopefully with a couple more added I'll catch on.

Yeah, it's probably not quite as easy as I made it sound. Anyway, here's an updated OnRecordStart rule:

var XDF = new ExternalDataFileEx("sample.txt", "\t"); // <- YOUR DATA FILE NAME HERE
if (!XDF.valid)