Merging Text Files With A PDF?

DLS

I'm fairly new at this Fusion Pro and the first time i've been on a forum so please be patient with me. I need help with merging text files with a Pdf. I am trying to make a master Pdf with Graphic fields so that the data can be variable. That way when I get new text files in, I can just import the files into the master Pdf instead of having to make a new one every time. The text files I am using contain hundreds of names, addresses and barcodes. These are the instructions that i recieved from our contact-

-

Sure, not a problem. Here is what I did.

Open the file, Blank.pdf.

Define your data source (I am using a CSV file instead of a txt file not that it should make any difference), and click through the fields until you see the window with the Input Options button.

Change the field type to Graphic for the graphic field.

Click on Edit Rules. Select rule type as Graphic and select Insert Picture Rule from the rule template list, and click Next. Fill in all of the fields, and click OK.

Click the Close button to close the Input Options dialog. Click on the Finish button.

Create a new graphic frame. Using the black arrow, double click on the graphic frame to open the Graphic Frame dialog box.

In the [Field or Rule] drop down box, select Insert Picture Rule. PDF file should fill the graphic frame. If it doesn't select the Preview Record Selector, click the Preview button and then the Refresh button.

- I have followed all of these instructions and only once did it work, but we can't pinpoint why it only worked once and the other times nothing will appear after we hit the preview button or compose. We have tried these instructions over and over but it doesn't work.

Can anyone help me? :confused: