Applying a superscript to a bullet

rkury14

Hello support,

I wonder if you can help or if it is even possible to make a rule that can help me.

My issue is I have a customer database that drives the majority of my variable job. In the database there are 4 columns with Bullets content in each.

In each Bullet column there are sentences that has the words "On Demand" used periodically.

My question is how can I apply the superscript "SM" RULE after those words when they are used.

I am a Novice at this, so here is a really bad example of the Rule I started:

Or it could maybe be one rule for each Bullet would be fine...

if (Field("BULLET_1") == "ON DEMAND")

else if (Field("BULLET_2") == "ON DEMAND")

else if (Field("BULLET_3") == "ON DEMAND")

else if (Field("BULLET_4") == "ON DEMAND")

{

return "SM"

else

return " ";

}

Thanks in advance for your help.

Rayed

:)

I think I was able to solve this issue after doing some digging in this online community.

Here is Rule I was able to use that actually allowed me to apply the TM superscript to the words "ON DEMAND" where it was being used in my bullets.

var s = Field("BULLET_1");

FusionPro.Composition.AddVariable

s = s.replace(/ON DEMAND/ig, "<span>" + " ON DEMAND" + "<superscript>TM</superscript>");

return s;

I made one Rule for each Bullet column used and changed the number of the bullet like this

var s = Field("BULLET_2");

s = s.replace(/ON DEMAND/ig, "<span>" + " ON DEMAND" + "<superscript>TM</superscript>");

return s;

Just thought it might help others who had that issue.

I have another help request that is a continuation from my bullet superscript request.:confused:

I was able to come up with a rule to add the SM reg mark at the end of the sentences in the bullets, however, now I have a problem with those specific words "On Demand" being used in the middle of the sentence where I do not want the SM to apply because there is already a R reg mark on it.

Example: