OS

Acrobat Version

Homepage

AIM

Yahoo

MSN

User Title

Found 4 results

1. Hello All, I found a post from Dan that got me 40-50% of the way to my goal, but I am struggling as I am a total Noob. I am working with a project that has up to 1200 different versions/ possible pages, front and back. Each page can have up to 50 variables, all in various locations. I am trying to make this as simple as possible, and found this code from a previous post which showed promise. data = new ExternalDataFileEx('/path/to/data.csv',','); for (var i=1; i<=data.recordCount; i++) { var frame = FindTextFrame(data.GetFieldValue(i, 'Frame')); var att = ['width','height','x','y']; for (var n in att) if (a = data.GetFieldValue(i, att[n])) frame[att[n]] = a; frame.content = RawTextFromTagged(CreateResource(data.GetFieldValue(i, 'content')).content); } Catch is that I am trying to use Formatted Text Resources, to make the fonts easier to manage, in the content location. All I can think to do is create a huge amount of Switch statements that control the FTR being matched to the Version codes I have and then calling that rule in the 'frame.content' part of this code. Sorry if I am losing anyone, this is not an easy task and has so many moving parts.