First Try with Tagged Text

bkurzbuch

JavaScript Newbie

This is my first attempt using tagged text. There is a problem with my code, but I don't have the JavaScript knowledge to understand what the error is. Code is below.

Trying to "If value of UA Plus Individual is greater than 1 return line of text "Individual: $<UA Plus Individual> per <Pay Period> otherwise return nothing."

I get a error Line 8 Syntax Error: unexpected end of XML source.

Any advise or help would be greatly appreciated. Thank You.

if (Field("UA Plus Individual") > "1")

{

return <p style="(no style)" br="false" override="true" quad="L" findent="0" lindent="0" rindent="0" leadbefore="0" leadafter="0" keeplines="true" widows="2"

kerning="true" hyphenate="false" skipifempty="false" skipifemptyvar="false" noparabreakoncopyfit="false"><tracking newsize="0">

<f name="TisaSansOT-Medium"><z newsize="8.0"><color name="Black">Individual:<f name="TisaSansOT-Light"> $<variable name="UA Plus Individual"> per

<variable name="Pay Period"><t>;

}

return "";

That looks like you pulled that code directly out of a text resource. Most of that isn't necessary for what you're trying to return. The paragraph tags, tracking, font, etc is the way that FusionPro marks up the text that you've set in your text editor so if you're adding that into the same text box with the same settings (font, tracking, etc) then all of that code really becomes redundant.

The other issue is that the "<variable name=.." tags are also the way that FP markups up your text editor input. If you really want to use the tagged text, you can replace those with your fields like this (note that tags need to be treated as strings i.e. in quotes):

{