Table Help

pgorski

Hello,

I'm new to FusionPro and I'm working on an document that has nested 3 rows inside a cell. I started to build this with Javascript tables and got stuck on the cell that has 3 rows inside it.

Is there a way that break <br> can be inserted inside a cell to move other variable components into a second line?

I have attached my template and final example of what this needs to look like

I appreciate your help.

Peter

newtemplate.pdf

Automation Triannual_WEST.pdf.pdf

Don, I thought so but wasn't sure it will work.

The example I attached has the tables repeat down the text frame.

I tried to use:

var table = new FPRepeatableComponent(Rule("Table"));

return table;

but it broke my table layout. Is there a way to duplicate this table within 2 column textframe?

Thanks,

Peter

Don, I thought so but wasn't sure it will work.

The example I attached has the tables repeat down the text frame.

I tried to use:

var table = new FPRepeatableComponent(Rule("Table"));

return table;

but it broke my table layout. Is there a way to duplicate this table within 2 column textframe?

I don't understand the question. I'm not sure exactly how or where you're using a repeatable component.

In any case, a table will flow into the next column or frame, just like any other text content. So you could either just keep adding rows to make one big table which spans multiple columns in the text frame, or you could just keep putting down tables, one after another. Things should flow to the top of the next column automatically either way.

Dan,

The next table will be based on second record of the database and so on. So second record based on the table needs to flow down the first column below the first table and into the next. When I output the file it outputs the record on separate pages.

If you look at the PDF, second table that has AMY's will be different.

Hope this makes sense?

Thanks,

Peter