Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® Links

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 8th, 2010, 08:24 AM
vdfon vdfon is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 21
Default Clone Campaigns

is there a way to clone an existing campaign? i'm testing now and have to end / deactivate a campaign to make a change. i noticed that once ended, campaigns cannot be relaunched. does this mean that i will have to recreate the campaign from scratch and re-launch just to make one change?

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 8th, 2010, 12:17 PM
mhilger's Avatar
mhilger mhilger is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 326
Default Re: Clone Campaigns

Hello,

Unfortunately, campaigns cannot be cloned at this time nor can ended campaigns be reactivated.

Could you perhaps provide some details as to what type of changes you need to make to an Active campaign that you are not being allowed to make? There are a number of areas that get "locked down" when a campaign is launched to prevent such things such as visitors getting incorrect Microsite content, reporting data corruption, and overall stability of a campaign. If you can provide some additional information as to what you are looking to accomplish, we might be able to suggest an easier way for you to accomplish this.

Thank you.
__________________
--Mark Hilger
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 8th, 2010, 12:23 PM
vdfon vdfon is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 21
Default Re: Clone Campaigns

thanks for getting back. i needed to edit the PURLs, and could only do this by deactivating and creating a new campaign from scratch.

Campaign cloning would be great to have in a future release.

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 8th, 2010, 01:42 PM
mhilger's Avatar
mhilger mhilger is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 326
Default Re: Clone Campaigns

Unfortunately, changing Personalized URLs is not possible for an Active campaign.

This was one of those restrictions to prevent situations where a campaign can be put in a bad state (such as 1 person getting another person's personal data in a Microsite or possibly a situation where the Personalized URLs are deleted/overwritten when a direct mail piece with the old URLs having already been sent).

I'll log the clone campaign ability as an enhancement request. Thanks for putting in the request.
__________________
--Mark Hilger
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.