Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® Links

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 4th, 2009, 01:57 PM
jshobar jshobar is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 80
Default Moving domain to different Portal

I created a campaign in one portal using xyz.com and I now want to use the same domain in another portal. I can' t figure out how to delete a campaign or free up xyz.com. I've tried saving the campaign with a different domain, but once I switch portals and try to use xyz.com, FPlinks returns the error "Save Failed - Host Name already exists in the system!" Does anyone know how to free up a domain to be used in a different portal than it was originally listed in?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 8th, 2009, 10:43 AM
mhilger's Avatar
mhilger mhilger is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 326
Default Re: Moving domain to different Portal

Hello,

Moving hosts from one portal to another is something our team can handle for you. Please contact your Client Project Manager and they will be able to assist with this.
__________________
--Mark Hilger
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 8th, 2009, 11:53 AM
jshobar jshobar is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 80
Default Re: Moving domain to different Portal

Thanks for the reply. Tech support was able to do this for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.