Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > The JavaScript Library

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 30th, 2014, 01:47 PM
MSilber MSilber is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
Default Use of JobOptions in Rule

Hi,

I want to use the value of FusionPro.Composition.JobOptions.UseImpositionDefF ile which is Yes or No in a rule, but I cannot get this working.

In case I just return the value in a text frame it shows either Yes or No, but in case I use an if statement like

if (FusionPro.Composition.JobOptions.UseImpositionDef File = "Yes")
{
return "Imposition";
}
else
{
return "noImposition";
}

I always get back "Imposition".

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
I also tried to set a global variable with an OnJobstart callback rule but also with no success.
Maybe it is just an obvious mistake.
btw: There is no whitespace in the JobOptions value between Def and File

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 30th, 2014, 02:15 PM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,671
Default Re: Use of JobOptions in Rule

Quote:
Originally Posted by MSilber View Post
Hi,

I want to use the value of FusionPro.Composition.JobOptions.UseImpositionDefF ile which is Yes or No in a rule, but I cannot get this working.

In case I just return the value in a text frame it shows either Yes or No, but in case I use an if statement like

if (FusionPro.Composition.JobOptions.UseImpositionDef File = "Yes")
{
return "Imposition";
}
else
{
return "noImposition";
}

I always get back "Imposition".

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
The comparison operator in JavaScript is == (two equal signs, not one). The single equal sign = is for assignment.

So the first line of your rule should be this:
Code:
if (FusionPro.Composition.JobOptions.UseImpositionDefFile == "Yes")
Quote:
Originally Posted by MSilber View Post
I also tried to set a global variable with an OnJobstart callback rule but also with no success.
I don't understand what you mean here.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MSilber View Post
btw: There is no whitespace in the JobOptions value between Def and File
Instead of simply copying the code into the forum here and changing the font, you should click the "Go Advanced" button, then use the # button to place your code into a Code block.
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 30th, 2014, 02:24 PM
MSilber MSilber is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
Default Re: Use of JobOptions in Rule

Hi Dan,

thanks a lot.
with "==" it works, not sure why I made this small mistake.

Next time I will use the # for my code block.


Marcus
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.