Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > The JavaScript Library

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old October 31st, 2012, 01:09 PM
ThomasLewis's Avatar
ThomasLewis ThomasLewis is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 233
Default Re: Moving frames in Javascript

Good catch. I think the bigger problem is that Right("Price-2for"),2) will always = "or" as its a literal string.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old October 31st, 2012, 01:11 PM
jreynolds jreynolds is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 11
Default Re: Moving frames in Javascript

That was it, Thomas, muchas gracias!

I did have to correct just one little error from my original post where I had switch an 'x' coordinate to a 'y'.
Code:
FindTextFrame("J (For only)").y = 4025;
Other than that, it worked great.
__________________
Jeff Reynolds
ViaTech Publishing
Windows 7 / Acrobat 10.1.3
FP VDP Creator 8.2.7
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old January 10th, 2013, 10:14 AM
ReminderVDP ReminderVDP is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Posts: 138
Default Re: Moving frames in Javascript

In order to change the size of the frames to fit 3 different sized images, how would you change that in the Javascript? Basically, I need a work-around for the inability to wrap text to an image like Runaround in Quark.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.