Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator > Imposition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 3rd, 2020, 12:11 PM
PrestigeColor PrestigeColor is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: PA
Posts: 5
Angry Static Page 2 not imposing

Hello! I have a very straight forward business card. The front has variable info on it and the back is static. The issue is when composing with an imposition the second page is getting clipped. The weird thing is when I compose with no impo the second page comes out fine... Really confused by this one!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 3rd, 2020, 01:50 PM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,502
Default Re: Static Page 2 not imposing

Can you post the job files? Also, what are the versions of FusionPro and the operating system?
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 3rd, 2020, 01:56 PM
PrestigeColor PrestigeColor is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: PA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Static Page 2 not imposing

version 10.0.26 in windows
Attached Files
File Type: pdf PC_Master_BC_Airtechnology TMS.pdf (586.4 KB, 6 views)
File Type: pdf Master_BC_back page.pdf (443.6 KB, 2 views)
File Type: txt Ametek_Data.txt (1.0 KB, 2 views)
File Type: email AME_BC_Dup_13x19.fpi (3.1 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 3rd, 2020, 05:06 PM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,502
Default Re: Static Page 2 not imposing

Thanks. I tried this in FP 11 and the output looks fine to me (attached). I'll see if I can find a machine running 10.0 to try it on.

Can you send the output that you get which shows the problem?
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Ametek_Data-Output.pdf (175.4 KB, 4 views)
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 4th, 2020, 07:39 AM
PrestigeColor PrestigeColor is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: PA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Static Page 2 not imposing

The problem only happens when you output it with the imposition.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 4th, 2020, 08:30 AM
Susan Susan is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 61
Default Re: Static Page 2 not imposing

I think it happens because your page geometry for the front page and back page don't match. I changed the back page size to 4.533x2.8333, like the front page, in Acrobat and set the crop box, trim, art and bleed to .415 (Set Page Boxes in the tools). It seems to impose correctly doing that. (I didn't load the fonts.)
Attached Files
File Type: pdf PC_Master_BC_Airtechnology TMS.pdf (676.0 KB, 1 views)
File Type: pdf Ametek_Data-Output.pdf (171.3 KB, 1 views)
__________________
FusionPro Creator v10.1.11 / FusionPro Producer / FusionPro Expression 3.2.2 / Mac OSX 10.13.6 / Acrobat Pro DC
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 4th, 2020, 09:35 AM
PrestigeColor PrestigeColor is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: PA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Static Page 2 not imposing

Susan! I cant believe I didnt notice that! Makes perfect sense! Ill try it out here...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 4th, 2020, 09:47 AM
PrestigeColor PrestigeColor is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: PA
Posts: 5
Default Re: Static Page 2 not imposing

It worked. I fell dumb for not checking that! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.