Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 6th, 2022, 11:24 AM
ThePorge ThePorge is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Georgia
Posts: 83
Default Copy outside of text box

Attaching a screen shot of type that runs outside of the text box on the left. It is also outputting the pdf this way.
Any idea what I need to do to fix this?
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2022-05-06 at 1.49.02 PM.png (24.9 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 9th, 2022, 10:52 AM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,654
Default Re: Copy outside of text box

It's hard to say why that's happening just from the picture. It's possible that the page's trim box was changed after those frames were put down.

At any rate, nudging the frame just a bit (with the arrow keys) should fix it.

Also, you might consider creating the entire table with FusionPro. You can use Form rules in FP 11 and later to build tables without any JavaScript code.
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 18th, 2022, 07:45 AM
ThePorge ThePorge is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Georgia
Posts: 83
Default Re: Copy outside of text box

Quote:
It's hard to say why that's happening just from the picture. It's possible that the page's trim box was changed after those frames were put down.

At any rate, nudging the frame just a bit (with the arrow keys) should fix it.

Also, you might consider creating the entire table with FusionPro. You can use Form rules in FP 11 and later to build tables without any JavaScript code.
I haven't adjusted the trim boxes.
Tried the nudge and it didn't help.
Is there anything to the Tutorials for the charts other than example files? I'm not following some of the info or where it's coming from in the Tutorial files eg. In the "Statement-OneFile-SimpleTable.pdf" Tutorial in the "Transaction Table" rule where/how is the Data Source "Multi-line records" coming from? Am I missing a following along vs just examples for these Tutorials?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 18th, 2022, 10:32 AM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,654
Default Re: Copy outside of text box

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePorge View Post
I haven't adjusted the trim boxes.
Tried the nudge and it didn't help.
Okay. Well, it's still impossible for me to know what's going on without seeing your job files.

Does the problem occur with just that one job? You could attach it, or at least an example that shows the problem. Or does it happen with all jobs?

Is the problem only in Preview, or does it affect composed output as well?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePorge View Post
Is there anything to the Tutorials for the charts other than example files?
Do you mean charts or tables? There's more info on both in the documentation.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePorge View Post
I'm not following some of the info or where it's coming from in the Tutorial files eg. In the "Statement-OneFile-SimpleTable.pdf" Tutorial in the "Transaction Table" rule where/how is the Data Source "Multi-line records" coming from?
This means it's the multi-line records from the primary data source. In the Data Source Wizard, on the tab where the Excel file is specified, there's a check box "Multi-line records" which is checked, and clicking Next takes you to a screen where you can specify when the primary record changes. This is also documented. The Form table rules allow you to specify either the multi-line records, or a mapped secondary data source, for the table data.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePorge View Post
Am I missing a following along vs just examples for these Tutorials?
Well, there's information in the doc (the User Guide and the Rules Guide) about some of these features.
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.