Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Support > Issues, Questions, Etc.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 19th, 2018, 07:31 AM
jmerrick0657 jmerrick0657 is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Default Baseline shifting depending on number of lines

I have a text box where that is aligned to the bottom (lower box with address in the attached image), it is supposed to be aligned to the blue guide (see attached file correct.jpg).
I have a rule that changes whether the 2 phone numbers display on one line or two based on user input; when the phone numbers display on 2 lines the baseline shifts up (see attached file incorrect).


I can't figure out why this is happening, has anyone seen this before?


Thanks,
Jake
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Correct.jpg (128.6 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg Incorrect.jpg (114.0 KB, 17 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 4th, 2019, 10:07 AM
jwhittaker jwhittaker is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 158
Default Re: Baseline shifting depending on number of lines

Jake
Have to tried to increase the height of the text box? I have seen this when there isn't extra room when there is bottom or center justification turned on.
Jon
__________________
FusionPro VDP Creator 10.0.26 | MacOS 10.13.4 | Acrobat DC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 4th, 2019, 10:20 AM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,276
Default Re: Baseline shifting depending on number of lines

It's hard to tell what's going on just from the pictures. Can you collect up and post a minimal example template which reproduces the issue?
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 7th, 2019, 05:39 AM
jmerrick0657 jmerrick0657 is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Default Re: Baseline shifting depending on number of lines

There is plenty of space (at least 3 text lines), so I don't think that is the issue.


Thanks,
Jake
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 7th, 2019, 05:47 AM
jmerrick0657 jmerrick0657 is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Default Re: Baseline shifting depending on number of lines

Dan,
Collected files attached. It is the field CellFax (the rule DispayCellFax displays it); when set to "Y" it displays the cell and and fax on the same line and the baseline looks right, if set to "N" it displays them on two lines and the baseline shifts.


Thanks for looking at it,

Jake Merrick
Attached Files
File Type: zip Fusion Pro.zip (4.53 MB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.