Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator > Imposition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 5th, 2019, 06:40 AM
J_Ruskin J_Ruskin is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 14
Default output to multiple files

I am trying to export a file that contains about 59000 files. I am trying to export them in 2500 page chunks for faster ripping. It is 8.5X11 2up 2sided 4/4. everytime i export i get a message "The number of records requested in a chunk is not compatible with the impo setting. The number of records in a chunk has been adjusted." Then it just outputs the entire file. Can somebody help me with this problem. I don't understand why it is doing this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 5th, 2019, 07:53 AM
Fellsway Fellsway is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Dallas
Posts: 49
Default Re: output to multiple files

In FusionPro Imposer set the Stack count to 2500. Then In FusionPro Composition Settings set the Number of records per file to 5,000.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 5th, 2019, 02:33 PM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,671
Default Re: output to multiple files

If your "chunk" setting (the number of records in an output file) is different than your "stack" setting (the number of records in an imposed stack), then the stack setting wins. That's what that message is saying. To fix it you can either do what Fellsway suggested, and adjust the "chunk" setting to match the stack setting, or you can add this line to the OnJobStart rule:
Code:
FusionPro.Composition.chunksBreakStacks = true;
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 7th, 2021, 10:31 AM
J_Ruskin J_Ruskin is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 14
Default Re: output to multiple files

"In FusionPro Imposer set the Stack count to 2500. Then In FusionPro Composition Settings set the Number of records per file to 5,000."

Thanks for the response. I am back at trying to break my file up into chunks of 2500. I am having no luck. When you say FusionPro Imposer, that is my actual impostion, right? Am I putting 2500 into the box right above infinite stack? I am not sure where this number goes. I have tried it everywhere, I think, but no luck. The 5000 number is going in the number of records per file box under Output to multiple records, correct?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 7th, 2021, 11:29 AM
Fellsway Fellsway is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Dallas
Posts: 49
Default Re: output to multiple files

Yes to all of your questions. Unclick "Different number of records in first file".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.