Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > The JavaScript Library

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 24th, 2021, 12:45 AM
macfan55 macfan55 is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Netherlands - Emmen
Posts: 37
Default OnRecordStart error no 1036

Hi everyone;
I have a template with different bodypages.
The pages have different names (Page Usage) which are also present in an excel file.

the OnRecordStart rule I made is the following:

if (ToLower(Field("accountmanager")) == "Ed")
{
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("ed1",true) ;
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("ed2",true) ;
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("jasper1",f alse);
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("jasper2",f alse);
}
else if (ToLower(Field("Accountmanager")) == "Jasper")
{
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("ed1",false );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("ed2",false );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("jasper1",t rue);
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("jasper2",t rue);
}
return ""

When I compose a job (just the first 10 records) I get the following error message:
FusionPro could not find the first body page for this document. Composition stopped withe errors. Error no 1036.

In the FusionPro Composition System the following message appears:
Processing begun
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

In the log file I can read:
Job started 08:43:09 - 1629787389.
Creator: FusionPro(R) VDP Creator 10.1.11
Computer Name:
Current working folder: /Applications/PTI/FusionPro
Temporary files folder: /var/folders/sl/j0mzn4wn705chv47_vpbvxjm0000gr/T/
Template File: /Volumes/Var_Print/SMG/2106149 Ansichtkaarten Groeten Uit/2106149 ansichtkaarten testjelle.dif
Input File: /Users/test/Desktop/Adviseurs tbv vakantiekaart NIEUWJelle.xls
Job Config File: /Users/test/Desktop/Kaarten-Output.cfg
Preprocessing started 08:43:09 - 1629787389.
Preprocessing record #1, input record 1
Preprocessing record #2, input record 2
Preprocessing record #3, input record 3
Preprocessing record #4, input record 4
Preprocessing record #5, input record 5
Preprocessing record #6, input record 6
Preprocessing record #7, input record 7
Preprocessing record #8, input record 8
Preprocessing record #9, input record 9
Preprocessing record #10, input record 10
Preflight ended 08:43:09 - 1629787389.
Composing record #1, input record 1
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #2, input record 2
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #3, input record 3
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #4, input record 4
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #5, input record 5
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #6, input record 6
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #7, input record 7
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #8, input record 8
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #9, input record 9
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Composing record #10, input record 10
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

A blank page is emitted since no record is composed properly.

Job ended 08:43:09 - 1629787389.
Total Job Time:
No page is emitted, please check page usage in your input file.

Can somebody help me out with this error message?
Greetings from the Netherlands
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 24th, 2021, 05:22 AM
jwhittaker jwhittaker is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 166
Default Re: OnRecordStart error no 1036

MacFan55,
You need to change these 2 lines of code. You are changing both of the fields to lowercase but you are looking for uppercase letters. This is why you are not getting any pages to show.

if (ToLower(Field("accountmanager")) == "ed")
else if (ToLower(Field("Accountmanager")) == "jasper")
__________________
FusionPro VDP Creator 10.0.26 | MacOS 10.13.4 | Acrobat DC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 25th, 2021, 11:44 PM
macfan55 macfan55 is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Netherlands - Emmen
Posts: 37
Default Re: OnRecordStart error no 1036

Thanks! This was the solution - never thought about that it would be this simple!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bodypages, error1036, switch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.