Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 14th, 2015, 07:17 AM
ksulliv1 ksulliv1 is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 71
Default Hyperlink Text

Hi, I'm sure this seems like a simple question, but bear with me.

How do I place text such as "Upload Here" in a template and have it be a click-able link to a URL address? Or even just place the address itself and have it be a working link?

Thanks,
__________________
Kent Sullivan /FusionPro Desktop 7.2/Acrobat Professional 10/Win7 Professional 32bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 14th, 2015, 07:29 AM
step's Avatar
step step is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 955
Default Re: Hyperlink Text

According to page 66 of the "TagsRefGuide.pdf":
Code:
return '<hypertext url="http://www.google.com">Upload Here</hypertext>';
__________________
Ste Pennell
FusionPro VDP Creator 9.3.15
Adobe Acrobat X 10.1.1
Mac OS X 10.12

LinkedIn
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 14th, 2015, 09:09 AM
ksulliv1 ksulliv1 is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 71
Default Re: Hyperlink Text

Quote:
Originally Posted by step View Post
According to page 66 of the "TagsRefGuide.pdf":
Code:
return '<hypertext url="http://www.google.com">Upload Here</hypertext>';
Thanks, but sadly that isn't working. When I click validate, it just returns the whole command <hypertext url="http://www.google.com">Upload Here</hypertext>
__________________
Kent Sullivan /FusionPro Desktop 7.2/Acrobat Professional 10/Win7 Professional 32bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 14th, 2015, 09:13 AM
ksulliv1 ksulliv1 is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 71
Default Re: Hyperlink Text

Quote:
Originally Posted by ksulliv1 View Post
Thanks, but sadly that isn't working. When I click validate, it just returns the whole command <hypertext url="http://www.google.com">Upload Here</hypertext>
I'm sorry apparently that IS what it is supposed to return using validation. I went ahead and applied the rule and recomposed, and the PDF does have just the text and it is a hyperlink.

You were absolutely correct sir, and I appreciate your help!
__________________
Kent Sullivan /FusionPro Desktop 7.2/Acrobat Professional 10/Win7 Professional 32bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hyperlink, url

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.