Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 2nd, 2009, 12:39 PM
Mark Mark is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 29
Default Acrobat 9 and FP6.1 -wtf

I recently upgraded to FusionPro Desktop 6, but I could not get it to work with Acrobat 9. So I downloaded FP6.1. Acrobat9 opens and then usually crashes, when it stays open long enough I find that fusionpro isn't in the menu.
I also have Acrobat 7 and 8 on this Mac, should I use one of those instead?
While I'm on the subject, how does FusionPro know which Acrobat to install into?
I have Pitstop Pro 9 installed too. Is there a known conflict?
__________________
Mark

FusionPro 6.1P1m mac
Acrobat Pro 7,8,9
Mac osX 10.4.11
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 3rd, 2009, 06:58 AM
Mark Mark is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 29
Default Re: Acrobat 9 and FP6.1 -wtf

It appears that there is some sort of conflict between FusionPro 6.1, Pitstop 9 and Acrobat 9. When I turned off Pitstop 9 plug in, Acrobat 9 with FusionPro 6.1 runs ok. Haven't tried Acrobat and Pitstop without FusionPro yet...
__________________
Mark

FusionPro 6.1P1m mac
Acrobat Pro 7,8,9
Mac osX 10.4.11
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 3rd, 2009, 08:18 AM
esmith esmith is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 869
Default Re: Acrobat 9 and FP6.1 -wtf

I'm running Acrobat 9.1.3 with FP 6.0P1f and PitStop 8 (and CrackerJack 5.1.2) with no issues. We have not upgraded to PitStop 9.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 3rd, 2009, 08:36 AM
Mark Mark is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 29
Default Re: Acrobat 9 and FP6.1 -wtf

To be more precise on our version, it's Acrobat 9.2.0
__________________
Mark

FusionPro 6.1P1m mac
Acrobat Pro 7,8,9
Mac osX 10.4.11
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 8th, 2009, 04:13 PM
Socal MacGuy Socal MacGuy is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: Acrobat 9 and FP6.1 -wtf

I just found this post while trying to resolve the same issue. I have it working now with Acrobat 9.2, Pitstop 9v1 and Fusion Pro 6.1P1. This is running on MacOS 10.5.8.

What I had to do was to go into the Acrobat application package and change the permissions on the file FusionProAcro8.acroplugin to add Read Write for the group Admin and group Everyone.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 11th, 2009, 11:11 AM
Mark Mark is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 29
Default Re: Acrobat 9 and FP6.1 -wtf

Nope this didn't work, but thanks anyway.
I'm on 10.4.11 so that may be the difference
__________________
Mark

FusionPro 6.1P1m mac
Acrobat Pro 7,8,9
Mac osX 10.4.11
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.