Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > The JavaScript Library > Getting Started, Learning, Etc.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 16th, 2016, 10:07 AM
hkenney hkenney is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 17
Default Superscript Register Symbol

I have been trying to make the register symbol from my data file superscript. I realized after a while that the font I was using was the problem so I tried using ReplaceSubstring to change the font of only the symbol but it still does not seem to be working. I found someone with a similar issue and tried modifying the code that worked for them, my modified version is below.

Code:
FieldContent = Field("Title")
return ReplaceSubstring(TaggedTextFromRaw(FieldContent), "®",
    "<f name=\"Adobe Garamond Pro\"><superscript>&reg;</superscript></f>");
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 16th, 2016, 10:32 AM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,388
Default Re: Superscript Register Symbol

  1. Are you actually using the variable with the name of the rule in your text frame?
  2. Look at the log file to make sure you don't have any warning messages about fonts.
  3. Try adding some debugging code to the rule, like so:
    Code:
    Print("Title Field: " + Field("Title"));
    And look in the log file to see what it reports.
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 16th, 2016, 12:27 PM
hkenney hkenney is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 17
Default Re: Superscript Register Symbol

AH I feel silly. I forgot to replace the variable field with the rule. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.