Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 31st, 2012, 10:20 AM
hinesj87 hinesj87 is offline
One-Liner
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Eugene, Or
Posts: 9
Default Change Color of Generated QR Code Graphic

Good day,
I would like to know if it is possible to change the colors of a generated QR code graphic using MakeQRBarcodeGraphic() to something other than black and white. I would like the option to choose a spot color for the black area and transparent for the white area.

I am also trying to use MakeQRBarcode() but it is not optimal for proofing, as there are some screen anomalies, at least in Acrobat and Foxit, that cause transparent lines to streak through the tagged text. Although the proof looks funny, the printed version looks fine. I have attached a screenshot.

Thanks!

--
Jeff Hines
Shelton-Turnbull Printers, Inc.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg qr-screenshot.jpg (42.2 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 31st, 2012, 03:27 PM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is online now
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,338
Default Re: Change Color of Generated QR Code Graphic

No, you can't change the color of the graphic barcode. You'll need to use the text version.

The lines that you see on the screen are indeed drawing artifacts from Acrobat. You will see these kinds of anomalies with various documents, especially if you're zoomed way in or out. If it prints right, that's the important thing.
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 3rd, 2012, 02:20 PM
hinesj87 hinesj87 is offline
One-Liner
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Eugene, Or
Posts: 9
Default Re: Change Color of Generated QR Code Graphic

Thanks Dan, I am sticking with the text version.

--
Jeff Hines
Shelton-Turnbull Printers, Inc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
change, color, makeqrbarcodegraphic, qr code

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.