Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® Links

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 7th, 2011, 07:45 AM
Deejtko Deejtko is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 23
Default Variable Landing Page?

We are working with a client that would like to have a different landing page for the state each person lives in. I am not well-versed on the ins and outs of this system so I need a little help. My alternative was once the person logs in to have the next page be specific to their state. Any help that can be provided would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 1st, 2011, 08:26 AM
LisaHansen LisaHansen is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 11
Question Re: Variable Landing Page?

Any word on this? I'm anxiously awaiting this feature as well. We purchased Links and can't use it until this happens... stuck with another provider for now.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 2nd, 2011, 01:01 PM
FreightTrain's Avatar
FreightTrain FreightTrain is offline
Learning Development Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 326
Default Re: Variable Landing Page?

All,
There are 2 ways this can be handled:
1) Have different Campaigns runnin, with microsites unique to the State or whatever value you wish to use in determining that difference. This method requires unique Domain Names for each Campaign (State) and the lists would have to be divided up between the States or other variable.

2) The second option allows you to use a value in the data/list: State; to determine which landing page to use. It requires the use of JavaScript (if/then switch) in the HTML of the Index/Home page (which I'm not that familiar with), but I have attached a sample/demo site with this scenario. In the data, if the recipient has a particular value associated with the field %%Ext01%% the landing page is different. See attached: SampleSite.zip

Hope this helps
Attached Files
File Type: zip SampleSite.zip (186.5 KB, 52 views)
__________________
Richard A. Lewis, Jr.
Learning Development Manager | MarcomCentral® a Ricoh Company
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 19th, 2012, 08:51 AM
johnw johnw is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Gastonia, NC
Posts: 28
Default Re: Variable Landing Page?

I was able to accomplish this by adding a script that inserts a refresh meta tag in the header of the index.html page. Script code is based on the sample site linked above.

<script>
if ("<[Field]>" == "value") {
document.write("<meta http-equiv='REFRESH' content='0;url=page-A.html'/>"); }
else {
document.write("<meta http-equiv='REFRESH' content='0;url=page-B.html'/>"); }
</script>

This just has 2 options but you could probably add as many options as you need.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 6th, 2015, 10:24 AM
webcr8ive webcr8ive is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
Default Re: Variable Landing Page?

I realize its been a long time since anyone has posted to this section, but I thought i would share the code that I used to create versioned landing pages based on the value of the vertical market they were in.

The concept is: show this when the value is this else show this if the value is this etc.

Using the jQuery show function its as easy as this:

For example: You have the field "Verticals" Financial, Banking and Insurance.
1. Add a hidden input type for verticals in your form:
<input type="hidden" id="Vertical" name="Vertical" value="%%Vertical%%"/>

2. Add the content block for each vertical giving each section a different class.
<div class="fnl">Financial Content</div>
<div class="bnk">Banking Content</div>
<div class="ins">Insurance Content</div>

3. Your Hiding the content so that the script will show it when the value of the field is equal to the varaible. So you need to Hide each section using the display tag or create a class that uses the display:hide, instead of using the style class)

<div class="fnl" style="display:none;">Financial Content</div>
<div class="bnk" style="display:none;">Banking Content</div>
<div class="ins" style="display:none;">Insurance Content</div>

4. Now that your content is hidden add this script to your to use the show function to show the content based on the value of the vertical field found in the autofield data from your form.

<script>
$(document).ready(function(){
var val = $("#Vertical").val();
if (val == "FINANCIAL") {
$(".fnl").show();
}
else if (val == "BANKING") {
$(".bnk").show();
}
else {
$(".ins").show();
}
});
</script>

5. The last thing is to make sure you have the jQuery script link. Use google hosted librarie for this and place in the head of your doucment:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.0.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 23rd, 2015, 02:29 PM
jt-janelle jt-janelle is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 7
Default Re: Variable Landing Page?

This is exactly what I needed! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.