Creating a Table

BBE

I have no experience creating tables and am in some need of direction. I have a customer who wants a variable letter with a table that can have any where from 2 rows to as much as 29 rows.(see attached pdf for a visual) There is static information below this table that needs to "move" with the table. If the table has more than 7 rows, part of the chart and the static information will run onto the next page. Is there any way to accomplish this?

I am using Acrobat X Vers 10.1.8, FP VDP 9.1.0

USF Admin.pdf

You can create a text rule to return the table and then include that rule in the text frame that the rest of your content is in. That will allow the text beneath it to flow with the table. You can set up your template with an "overflow page" in order to have your text frame run onto the next page.

As far as the table creation goes, here is a good place to start.

thank you for the response. I had found that post that you suggested earlier today and read over it, it just didn't make a whole lot of sense to me. I'll have to dig into it a little further and see if I can get it figured out. It's good to know what I need to figure out is possible.

Where are you pulling the data from in order to populate your table?

If you could provide us with more information or perhaps upload your template with some sample data, someone could probably help you out with generating your table.

Sure. Attached is the data file and my collected files. I tried to insert what I needed from the post about tables. The table needs static headers as seen in the first post and then variable information below them. The static information below the table also contains a signature...do not know how to get that into a text frame or how to get it to move with the table...or how to get the copy to move to a 2nd page if there is too much information. I have done many variable things in the past, but nothing this complicated.

TEST2.zip

DataFile.zip