Vertical Text Scaling while Sequentially Numbering

PMKoenig

I have a form the I am sequentially numbering. The font that I used for the number fills the text box horizontally, but I need it to be taller. I have tried several different fonts and none is tall enough. Is there a way in FusionPro to scale or stretch the numbers vertically to make them taller - like 1.5 - 2 times taller??

If you stretch in one direction only, the font will appear "condensed". If you're okay with that, why not use the setwidth tag to keep the width as you need it, and then increase the overall point size of the text until the desired height is reached?

return '<z newsize="16"><setwidth newsize="8">SAMPLE TEXT';

Maybe I am trying to do too much in one step. I know that I am a complete novice at this. So I have imput my numbering info where you put SAMPLE TEXT and it's not happy. So I think I need more help! Here is the line that I entered

return '<z newsize="200"><setwidth newsize="170">FormatNumber(LeadingZero, new_val + CurrentRecordNumber())';

Here is the original line that was ok horizontally but not tall enough. My current font size is 170:

return FormatNumber(LeadingZero, new_val + CurrentRecordNumber());

so HELP and thanks for any and all assistance!!!!!!!!

Maybe I am trying to do too much in one step. I know that I am a complete novice at this. So I have imput my numbering info where you put SAMPLE TEXT and it's not happy. So I think I need more help! Here is the line that I entered

return '<z newsize="200"><setwidth newsize="170">FormatNumber(LeadingZero, new_val + CurrentRecordNumber())';

Here is the original line that was ok horizontally but not tall enough. My current font size is 170:

return FormatNumber(LeadingZero, new_val + CurrentRecordNumber());

so HELP and thanks for any and all assistance!!!!!!!!