Remove Hidden Page Content With JS

ksulliv1

Hi, for years now I have been using Acrobat combined with the Quite Imposition Pro plug in to do any and all impsotion tasks. One of the great features with Quite is that if you are imposing a PDF that has been cropped (which we all know since version 5 doesn't really crop anything, it just masks it from view.......stupid) and you only want to use the viewable content and omit the cropped area, there was an option you could check to not include the bleed area and it would work just the way you would expect it to. However I am now trying to use FusionPro Imposer (FPI) for the first time and don't see any way to produce this kind of result from a FP'd PDF that was originally cropped to finish size. I have got days of development into this PDF (only because I am new to this and not very good at it yet) and don't want to start all over with a brand new PDF file. Is there a way to write a JS code that would do this? I have read on a board elswhere where a MAC user was able to do it with an AppleScript command where he basically changed the "media area" of the document to be equal to the "crop area". I have posted this in the FP Desktop thread also, so jsut in case there is a solution within the app itself, you can answer it there.

I read your post twice, but can't tell if you have a PDF that is the trim size and want to include bleed, or if your PDF has bleed included and you want just the trim.

For the latter, you can just crop the PDF in Acrobat. For the former, the PDF would have to have been created with bleed included. If you created the PDF minus the bleed from the original design app, odds are bleed does not exist in the PDF.